2011 USWOA Award Recipients

Stacy Davis (GA)

Official of the Year

To the individual who in the previous year has demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities at the state, regional, national and international levels;  has demonstrated a high degree of knowledge and skills in the area of mat officiating or pairings and has contributed to the development of officials within the organization.

Cliff Buerke (TX)

Phil Portuese Memorial Award

To an individual who has done something beyond the normal to teach young people how to officiate.  Presented in recognition of outstanding leadership and contributions in the training of new officials and the development of young athletes.

Eric Frandsen (MI)

Glenn Blackman Memorial Award

Presented to the new official who is working to improve and for recognition of outstanding accomplishments as a mat official and contributions to USA Wrestling.

Vicki Tolin (WY)

Ivan Olsen Memorial Award
(Volunteer Pairer of the Year)

Presented to a pairer who has dedicated years of service at the local, state, national levels and in recognition of their dedication and contributions to the field of pairings and to USA Wrestling.

Charlotte Owen (FL)

Bernie Norris Memorial Award
(Pairing Master of the Year)

Selected each year by the Pairings Advisory Board in recognition of outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the field of pairings and to USA Wrestling.

Rusty Davidson (NM)

 Mort Geller Award

To an individual who has demonstrated outstanding officiating skills on the International level and who is recognized as an outstanding clinician on the national level. The recipient will have contributed to the development of the USWOA's FILA mat officials. This individual will be considered a "mentor to the mentors"

Charles Hull (WY)

Dick Riggle Award

Cadet Nationals Outstanding Referee

2011 USWOA
Lifetime Achievement Awards

Rea Hartly (PA)

Yvonne Hady (CWI)

Denna Massey (IA)




(waiting for picture)



Rick Cox (IN) 

Mike Garvey (IA)

Ray Bruno (NY)

USA Wrestling Woman of the Year
Patricia Fox (CO)